President Tobey’s Holiday Greeting and the New Year

 

Hi Everyone,

 In all the hustle and bustle of the Holiday Season, it’s easy to let things slip, so I want to give you a heads-up as early as I can about our next month’s meeting. First, the theme of the Magic for the evening is “Restorations”. This is another one of the theories of Magic and I think it’s self-explanatory as to what it means. Whether it’s a Torn & Restored card effect or even Cutting a Woman in Half(poor Yvonne), there’s nothing like seeing something restored after being destroyed. So, let’s work on some creativity and get an effect/illusion ready.

 Brian had made a suggestion to me a few weeks ago, and I talked it over with George about adding a new feature to our meetings. We will be having mini-lectures from our own members. Think about what you feel most comfortable with in your arsenal of Magic. You can not only share the effect but show us how to do it in a lecture-like format. It doesn’t need to be over-the-top, just something that really works for you and you feel confident to teach us. I think this will be great for all of us!!

 There will be more information coming after the new year. Yvonne and I want to wish each and every one of you a very Merry Christmas and Happy New Year! 2012 is gonna be great for Ring 320! Remember, if you want to call me, I always keep an “Open Door” policy with my phone!! My phone number is 540-810-2958. Talk to you all soon!

Yours, for the Fun,
  Eddie Tobey aka Tobini
www.tobini.com

About blueridgemagiciansring320

Secretary of Ring 320 of the International Brotherhood of Magicians located in the Western Virginia.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

